Select Page


Harry Gore Memorial

Scholarship Program

Congratulations to the
2023 Gore Scholars

The Harry Gore Memorial Scholarship recipients for 2023 have been selected by Wichita State University. Each student will receive a scholarship worth $64,000 to attend Wichita State University beginning in August 2023.

The Harry Gore Memorial Scholarship Program is designed to honor the legacy of Harry Gore, a distinguished community leader and advocate for education. The scholarship is awarded annually to high school seniors who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, community involvement, and a commitment to making a positive impact in their community.

To be eligible for the Harry Gore Memorial Scholarship, applicants must be graduating seniors from a high school in the designated community, with a minimum GPA of 3.0. In addition to academic achievement, applicants must have a proven track record of community involvement and volunteerism. The Wichita State University scholarship committee looks for applicants who have made a significant impact on their community through volunteer work, leadership, and service.

Recipients of the Harry Gore Memorial Scholarship receive financial support to help them pursue their educational goals at Wichita State University. In addition, recipients become part of a community of Gore Scholars who are dedicated to making a difference in their communities.

Beyond the financial support, recipients of the Harry Gore Memorial Scholarship are also encouraged to become involved in community service and leadership activities during their time in college. Through the scholarship program, recipients have access to a network of alumni and mentors at Wichita State University who can provide guidance and support as they pursue their educational and career goals.

The Harry Gore Memorial Scholarship program is a testament to the power of community involvement and the impact that one individual can have on the lives of many. Through this scholarship program, we hope to inspire future generations of community leaders who will continue to make a positive impact in their communities and beyond.

Past Winners